The Indian cricket team has won all three ODI matches against New Zealand, keeping their winning streak going. The final match of the series was held at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on Tuesday, where India secured a commanding 90-run victory.

The match began with India winning the toss and electing to bat first. The team’s opening partnership between Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill set the tone for the rest of the innings, with the duo scoring a 212-run partnership. Sharma scored a century, with 101 runs off 109 balls, while Gill scored 112 runs off 121 balls. The rest of the team chipped in with valuable contributions, with Hardik Pandya and Shardul Thakur scoring 54 and 25 runs, respectively, helping India to post a formidable total of 385/9 in the first innings.

In response, New Zealand got off to a poor start, losing opener Finn Allen in the first over, thanks to a brilliant delivery by Pandya. The team struggled to keep up with the required run rate, with the Indian bowlers putting in a commanding performance. Thakur was especially good. He took three wickets in quick succession in the middle overs, ending New Zealand’s chances of making a comeback. Even a stunning century from Kiwi opener Devon Conway wasn’t enough to deny India the win, as the team was eventually all out for 295 runs.

With this win, India secured the series 3-0 and moved to the top of the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s ODI Team Rankings, dethroning the previous leaders New Zealand. The fact that they won the series shows how good they are at ODIs, and it will give them confidence for their next series against South Africa.

It was an all-around performance by India, with their batsmen, bowlers and fielders putting in a commanding display to secure the series victory. The team will now look to continue their winning streak as they head into their next series against South Africa.